self-portrait on shaky waters

I can see me in your eyes…

distorted,

how I seem is hard to say.

pieces of this puzzle lay in a heap

in time I pray, will fall in to place.

 

the rising moonlights’ trapped in darkened clouds,

pure water seeps the folds of my brain.

to leech out or rejuvenate

or to cleanse my core,

be born again.

 

a quiet capsule,

the eye of this storm-

living womb or dry valley of death.

time that is mine, static like the stars…

yet a forward step, I fear-

might blow my mind miles away.

Leave a Reply

